top of page

Pick yourself back up, It Gal!

Check this out!

You get on social media, see your peers and idols posting away. Posting the greater things in life: a successful career, beautiful vacation spots and it seems as if they are carefree. Well, for some, this is false reality. Social media shows us a snippet of others’ lives and allows us to form our own opinion of it. I recently found myself comparing myself to others. “Why am I not getting that internship?” “Why isn’t my car as nice as hers?” “Am I too big?”

I completely broke myself down to the point where I did not want to socialize with anyone or be around friends and even family.

Can anyone relate?

If so, here’s some advice: Someone will always have more than you or be farther than you in life, but that does not mean you can’t reach their level one day. Comparing yourself to other people will leave you unhappy. We were all placed on this Earth for different reasons. Accept where you are in your journey and enjoy the ride. Where you are today, has no determination on where you will be next week or years from now. When we find the beauty in today, we can see how blessed we are with the things we have and that are to come.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page