top of page

True Life: I'm a Social Butterfly


Dear It Gals,


This post is an impulse post and I tend to question how personal I should allow myself to be on here but, I've come to terms with the idea that The It Gal and its platform can be utilized as a space to be open. A place to share my thoughts and experiences with the potential to inspire and relate to a reader who may experience those same feelings and occurrences in life. With that being said I hope to receive positive support as I share things like this with you guys and I hope it can become beneficial to someone out there.


True Life: I'm a Social Butterfly and it is one my favorite characteristics of myself. It allows me to adapt to my surroundings and environments very easily. A social butterfly helps others around me feel comfortable and connected to me. I receive compliments often along the lines of "You're one of my favorite people to come to when I'm in need of a good talk" or "Your smile is so contagious and your voice is so comforting" or "I love being around you and your energy". All the comments I get I hold close to my heart because being that little piece of sunshine or that bubbly individual is literally who I am and I love being that for others. Being a social butterfly has many positives like: being outgoing, being able to speak up when necessary, taking leadership roles with ease, making connections with any group of people etc. But in the past year I've found it a struggle to be a Social Butterfly in a "I'm Not Friendly" society that surrounds me. As a social butterfly, isolation can become our greatest downfall. It literally can lead us to feel somewhat "depressed" because their are no connections being made, no activity happening, or laughter being produced. We enter a state where we question ourselves and try to adapt to what the "norm" has become which is to stick to what you know, who you know, basically become "not friendly". For me when trying to adjust to that norm, it changes my entire demeanor to the point where I don't necessarily recognize myself because well... to be that way is not me and is not in my character. The fact that those emotions are evoked when doing so just shows how important vibes are and how powerful your spiritual being is. With being a social butterfly and being that source of encouragement and support for the people you encounter and love it just always seems that you get the short end of the stick. Personally, I refuse to let society and others turn me cold and suppress something I'm so fond of myself for. So, more often than not these days I tend to struggle with being completely comfortable with being myself and vibrant with those around me when in this society that is frowned upon. All in all, I cannot change some things that are a part of and make up who I am but, it sure would be nice to have a better setting and society to be as friendly as I was made to be! It's been a challenge of keeping myself a float and my spirits high for my own benefit and not even to emit it onto others when all I receive in either instance are turned up noses and whatever else we gals tend to do.


For all my Social Butterflies out there that may encounter this or already have just know that being that Social Butterfly is special and never let outside factors, irrelevant people and ideas, and any other thing dim your way of being, how you like to express yourself and the way you live life.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page