top of page

Thanksgiving Break in the Keys


Hey It Gals, I'm back with a post about my holiday break, and I'm hoping each of you had an amazing break as well full of love, family and food! My immediate family and I took a trip down to Homestead, FL where my aunt, grandmother and a few cousins live. The matriarch of my father's side of the family requested we all come to her this year for Thanksgiving and as a family reunion. So, outside of the family dinner that was held Thanksgiving night and the fete (meaning "party" in Caribbean slang) that followed right after, my family and I headed to Key Largo further south to partake in some cook-out festivities while being near the water. The scenery was cool and so was the weather, THANK YOU FLORIDA! With the area being so nice and having so much pretty foliage as my cousin Seamone made note of, we made it a thing to have a photo-op in a nice spot under some trees with nice shade and the right amount of sunlight. When with family my phone gets used so very little at times so of course I don't have many other photos from my break but it was well needed and appreciated. Over the course of this year the words my dad forever shares with me being that "family is all you truly have", really has made a huge imprint on my life this past year. So with every chance I get I spend it with my blood, my loved ones. They'll tell me when I'm wrong they'll support me when I'm right and love me always and in between. Our family is large but share a sweet bond so I'm thankful for them for sure.

-See ya later It Gals!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page