top of page

Purple Reign #LookoftheWeek


Hey It Gals!

I'm back with this week's #LookoftheWeek and it's all about the color purple. For this look I went all out and completed a full face. There's brows, eyeshadow, glitter, highlight, contour and a poppin' lip. If you're feeling this look continue reading to know what I used and for some suggestions to use in place of the products I have that my IT Gals may not. If you ever do re-create or use this look as inspiration for your own personal looks I would love to see them! Tag @theitgaloffical on Instagram or my personal account @jldubb__ to be featured.


BROWS:

Products used:

1. e.l.f. Lock on Liner and Brow Cream in the color "espresso" was used (unless your hair is super dark, your natural brows are dark or you have dyed black hair I would suggest using the color "medium brown". And if you have light brows naturally in general choose the best color for you!)


EYES:

Products used:

1. Beauty Book by Profusion

click here- to see the two colors used within this palette for the look. *this palette was $5 bucks from Walgreens and the eye-shadows are so pigmented & pretty*

- the lilac/periwinkle shade was used for my lid

- the darker purple was used within my crease and blended out toward the outer corner of both eyes

2. Tarteist Pro Palette

- the lavender color "no filter" within the palette is used to soften and blend the area where the crease and eyelid meet

- for a highlight on the brow bone the color "indie" was used

3. Urban Decay Moondust Palette- the purple glitter shade in the color "magnetic" was used on top of the eyelid and on the tear ducts of the eye for extra POP!4. Wet n Wild coloricon Eyeliner- the eyeliner in the color purple/violet was used on the waterline and on the lash line5. Urban Decay Perversion Mascara6. L.A. Girl ProConceal Concealer applied as eyelid primer (can be found in your local beauty supply store)


FACE:

Products used:

1. Urban Decay NAKED Skin weightless Foundation

2. L.A. Girl ProConceal Concealer in the color "fawn" for under eye concealer

3. Kat Von D Lock-It Setting Powder to set the under eye concealer

4. I'm not super crazy about contour so, I just use a brown shade of eye shadow or my L.A. ProConceal Concealer in the color "dark caoco" when I do complete a full face look. (I minimally contour the sides of my nose, the hallows of my cheeks, jawline and hairline.)

5. Fiona Stiles Invisible Finish Loose Setting Powder in the color "miramar" is used to set the entire face. I do this step to help bring color and warmth back to the face that may have been lost, due to the banana colored setting powder for the under eye area.

6. BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Powder in the color "champagne pop" is used to highlight the cheekbone area, brow bone area, the bridge of the nose and the cupid's bow.

7. Urban Decay All-Nighter Setting Spray

LIPS:

Products used:

1. Vaseline Vaseline Vaseline sometimes Carmex and sometimes real chap-stick but, Vaseline always does the trick.

2. Urban Decay Vice Liquid Lipstick in the color "mad" was used

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page