top of page

Plaid, Leather & Converse


Hey It Gals, I'm here with an #OOTD post! Today's weather was gloomy so what I wore sort of matched the mood and so did the back drop for some of my photos. I wanna shout out my roomie for being a great sport when it comes to being my photographer when I need her, she's the best! I love this look it's so easy and fashionable. The converse gave the look a more edgy feel which I tend to emboy a lot during the cooler seasons, and you just can't go wrong with converse in my opinion. The plaid dress is a long sleeve flannel material that has belt loops (if wanting to wear the dress itself alone) but I love to layer so, I chose my faux leather jacket with silver details to match the silver buttons along the middle of the dress. Being in college I've realized dresses are the best things to wear on a daily. They're fast, low maintence and allow you to get around campus freely but still covered up. They're perfffff! If you're wondering where each piece is from I've got you covered!


Faux Leather jacket: Burlington Coat Factory, they tend to always come through with trendy jackets at awesome prices!

Shop this look: http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?br=F21&category=outerwear_coats-and-jackets&productid=2000234224

http://www.burlingtoncoatfactory.com/burlingtoncoatfactory/Faux-Leather-Moto-Jacket-275620169.aspx?h=57313


Plaid Flannel Dress: Ross Dress for Less, now Ross is a hit or miss kind of store, but when you end up going to shop here by chance and it's a shipment day or everything seems newly restocked you can find so many cute trendy clothes, accesories, purses etc.

Other places to find this look: http://share.hm.com/forward/2048855438

http://www.forever21.com/Product/product.aspx?category=dress&productid=2000174047


Converse: Department stores, Journey's DSW, Shoe Dept, Khol's etc.


Plaid, Faux Leather and Converse's are some key staples to have in you closet for the cooler seasons. Plaid is everywhere: cardigans, flannels, dresses, belts, hats, jackets, scarfs you name it so I'd suggest finding a plaid piece to add to your closet to incorporate in future outfits. Leather is another essential and key staple for this time of year. I'm a fan of faux leather skirts, pants and shirts with faux leather detailing but I do think faux leather is best as an accessory or outerwear in most cases like: jackets, hats, belts, shoes, and purses. As for converse's they're an all time favorite for many generations but a close substitute which I've had my eye on for some time now are SK8-Hi vans in Classic black and white.


In the end, just have fun with clothes & wear what what you feel good in! <3

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page