top of page

My Top 6 YouTube Favorites


Hey It Gals!

I’m sharing with you my top and most watched YouTubers and their channels. First of all, I love YouTube. I watch and enjoy many other channels outside of these few influencers, but this bunch are real and entertaining to me which I value and can better connect to as a long term subscriber. Personally when it comes to YouTube I utilize it as a resource. YouTube has allowed me to teach myself things, it provides inspiration for new hairstyles to try, it’s where I gain inspiration for makeup looks or even to learn how to use a software program I may be a novice at. On the flip side I like YouTube just as much when utilized as a time passer, for a chill Friday night in or if there is nothing I care to watch on T.V. These YouTubers listed below in specific are my favorites in regards to entertainment and inspiration. With these girl bosses and bubbly personalities I can sit and watch their channels, videos and vlogs for hours (if I haven’t already seen everything) and then want to watch more. These ladies are captivating, inspirational, motivational, and genuine and have something about them that makes me want to know them in real life. They win me over, in comparison to the many other content creators, because with the high saturation of YouTubers out there many lack personality and originality. These ladies and their channels have character, which shines through immediately, and those are the kinds of channels I love to discover and totally obsess over once found.

s/n: I will note that most of these influencers are more established YouTubers who have been at it for years, and have grown and put in the work to provide such appreciated content and channels as a whole.


1. Raven Elyse- Raven is someone I’ve been following, supporting and loved since her

original YouTube channel days, formally known as RayBabyRay , and when used Tumblr as a platform for fashion blogging back when Tumblr was poppin’. She is so creative and real. She’s an introvert with so much to say and has always used social media outlets to share and express herself through venting sessions, fashion and creative content. I’ve literally watched Raven grow up while I was growing up and still do to this day. To see her success and growth really makes me genuinely happy for her. Raven has taught me a lot of things related to creativity. I learned how to dye my hair with food coloring, when my mom wouldn’t let me bleach my own, because of Raven. I learned how to shop for thrifted items and revamp them as my own because of Raven. I learned how to distress and make my own high-waisted denim shorts because of Raven. I even learned how to make my own hair extension clip in’s because of Raven. Her enthusiasm and talent has sparked man DIY projects out of me and she’s been a source of fashion inspiration since high school for me. She really is my sis! Now she’s a mom to the cutest two year old ever. Her channel has the widest ranging content of videos out of all my favorites mentioned. She vlogs, does beauty videos, records chit-chat GRWM’s, conducts look books, participates in Q & A’s, has story times, records DIY projects, has hair videos, etc. You name it she’s probably done it or will break into it eventually, and this is her second channel. The original RayBabyRay channel had even more content! Watching her flourish in something she’s so great at through her ups and downs and trials and tribulations while still coming out on top wiser and better is so inspiring.

Youtube: RavenElyseTV

Instagram: ravenelyse

Twitter: RavenElyseTV


2. MsAaliyahJay- Aaliyah Jay! What can I say! I’m so a part of AaliyahArmy. This is my sis okay, and she will let you now that her supporters are her sisters for real. In her videos she makes you feel like you’ve known her forever and that you all are to create he best of friends. I love everything about her and her channel. She’s this tiny (4’11), bubbly, sassy and girly BOSS! Whenever I watch her videos, new or old, I always feel so connected to her, what she has to say and her vibe. She’s fun to watch. There’s never really a dull moment and she’s authentic. She’s always BEAT to perfection, slays make up looks effortlessly and her story times are the highlight of her channel. She vlogs periodically and shares inspirational and meaningful advice regularly to her supporters because she genuinely cares about our growth and us finding happiness and success in life. Aaliyah has really built an empire from YouTube and she worked toward since the moment she decided it was what she wanted to do. Watching her growth and success has been super inspiring and influential.

YouTube: MsAaliyahJay

Instagram: aaliyahjay

Twitter: AaliyahJay


3. Tatyana Wstco- I love Taty! She slays. If I ever, ever, ever need a quick hairstyle that is easy to do, but also a protective style for my natural hair and gives my natural hair a break, while being cute as ever, Taty has it on her channel. No style she does is unattainable for the everyday girl. If you don’t know how to braid, Taty’s got you. If you can’t sew, Taty’s got you. She’s the most clutch YouTuber out there (of course in my opinion). From ponytails, to half up half down styles, to bobs, to bangs you name it Taty’s done it. Outside of her being an angel sent from the hair gods she slays from head to toe. She has unique and fun make up look tutorials and a cute and edgy sense of style that she also displays through her YouTube channel. One thing I enjoy most is that she doesn’t play it safe with her looks either. When you’re feeling daring or bold Taty has a style or look just for that purpose. She does many hair reviews to reveal the tea on various Ali Express vendors or popular hair suppliers discussed on social media. In her tutorials she’s super detailed and informative on what steps and materials used to create her hairstyles and make up looks. She only does vlogs and chit chat/ girl talk kinds of videos every once in a while, when she’s catching up her supporters on where she is in life, but when she does it usually means she’s got something to say! Taty has a genuine vibe about her and is easy to like.

YouTube: Tatyana Wstco

Instagram: wstco

Twitter: TatyanaWstco


4. Jaelah Majette- Jaelah is so entertaining to watch! I love her energy and you can feel it through the screen. She’s super transparent with her supporters, full of life, lots of personality and authentic. I enjoy her most for her vlogs but her channel is full of beauty videos, including make-up and hair, and more recently her pregnancy journey. Her vibe is bubbly, outgoing, outspoken, real and FUNNY! I appreciate her transparency and staying true to herself at such a young age and with so many people watching. These are the same characteristics you can learn from Jaelah and introduce into your personal life: to be confident in yourself, in your abilities and how being true to yourself can take you far. No one can be you and that is your power. This is something Jaelah embodies well and I’m sure she’d want her supporters to gain from her. Check out Jaelah and tune into Majette Mondays to witness her yourself. * IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME ON JUST HOW ENTERTAINING JAELAH IS I HIGHLY SUGGEST YOU WATCH THIS VLOG & SPECIFICALLY BEGINNING AT 25:40. YOU WON'T REGRET IT!* click here

YouTube: Jaelah Majette

Instagram: jaemajette

Twitter: JaeMajette


5. Teaira Walker- I like Teaira. A common them you’ll notice I value is authenticity on social platforms. Teaira is bubbly and beautiful inside and out. She speaks for the women and girls her age and loves to inspire and advise her supporters. What I love about Teaira is that she is just like you and I. She questions herself, has doubts, has fears, gets off track and never denies the fact that she has these feelings, but it’s what connects her supporters to her. One thing about T though is that she always bounces back and comes 10x harder once she pulls herself out of her rough patches, as we all should, and that’s exactly what Teaira shows her supporters and wants them to learn from her. Her channel consists of vlogs, personal chit chat GRWM’s, which are probably some of her most liked videos. She also records make up tutorials, takes us on her trip and cool adventures. Her channel displays her growth immensely. She takes risks which is something I adore about her. My girl makes boss moves. From moving out onto her own in her home state to moving across the country to L.A. alone. In all her videos her personality shines through. Funny, determined, hustler, caring and true to herself.

YouTube: Teaira Walker

Instagram: teairawalker

Twitter: theteairawalker


6. Glamazontay- Octavia is full of personality! She’s so extra, but we love it and it works for her. She’s the definition of real and outspoken. She’s informative and creative. Tay has the best vlogs because she’s always up to something or doing something out of the ordinary and her personality shines through in full effect. Tay shows how to slay our wigs, frontals make up and outfits. She’s one of my newest additions to my list of favorites because she’s super entertaining. Tay is stylish, being a college graduate in Fashion Merchandising, and puts on for the amazon women out there! She’s comfortable I her own skin and while watching her she inspires you to be the same unapologetic-ally. Tay also incorporates friends and interactive Q & A’s or games or challenges that are refreshing to watch beyond the common tutorials and beauty videos.

YouTube: glamazontay

Instagram: glamazontay_

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page