top of page

Kat Von D's Lolita #2 Look:


I call this the Lolita II Look. I recently received this gem from my dear sister in law (who works at Sephora) and kindly let me have this Kat Von D liquid lipstick out of her monthly gratitude bag from the Sephora Company as an employee. She gives me the things she won't use often out of her gratitude bag from Sephora, but this one has become a MAJOR KEY! I wish I had it during the summer months but better late than never right? Sooo, I took advantage of today and its great weather to create a look around the lip color to compliment it and its peachy matte hue.


As a WOC, and a chocolate woman at that, a color like this to be so vibrant and pigmented, doesn't happen often which is why I'm even making a big deal about it. So I lined my lips with a brown lip pencil and then coated my lips twice with the liquid lipstick Lolita II and violaaaa! For my eyes I went neutral as usual but I warmed it up with a pink and a rust color to compliment the lip of the day. My lashes are a cheap brand I have in my "when you're out of something kit". Today I was out of my go to favorite lash, the Demi-Wispies by Ardell Lashes.


S/n I hate the lashes I used today but I had to make them work.


I used NYX loose shimmer in a pearl/pink color for my tear ducts to add some pop to my eyes and topped it off with mascara of choice. Eyebrows were done with another supply in the "when you're out of something kit". I usually use Anastasia Beverly Hills brow duo powder but today a generic dark brown brow duo powder from Marshalls got the job done. The rest of my face is done with my usual products but I've recently updated my foundation, concealer, and setting powder which is giving me an even more flawless finish... In MY opinion.

DISCLAIMER: I AM IN NO WAY SHAPE OR FORM A MUA OR EVEN ONE OF THE BEST AMATEUR MUA. I'm just here to share what works for me and share my excitement of "looks" I come up with :)


Foundation: Urban Decay, NAKED skin in shade 11.0, I was using Black Opal, True Color in Hazelnut previously.

Concealer: L.A. Girl PRO.conceal in the color fawn, I was using L.A. Girl PROConceal in the color warm honey previously.

Setting Powder: Fiona Stiles, Invisible Finish in the color Miramar (09-10), I was using NYX HD finishing powder in Banana previously.


I'm loving the changes I've made to my make up routine, but I think I'm still on the hunt for Laura Mercier's translucent setting powder because I love the finish it leaves on my favorite YouTubers face. I just haven't got my hands on it yet. I was convinced by an Ulta employee that Fiona Stiles would be a good fit since it doesn't leave that ashy finish like many banana powders do, because it is a setting powder set for my skin tone which I thought was pretty cool and helpful. I will stick to Fiona Stiles for my day time make up but for a night out I've got to get LAURA MERCIER so I can be snatched!


-Hope you It Gals enjoyed!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page