top of page

Meet It Gal, Kanecia


Meet May's It Gal. Kanecia LeBlanc

She's stylish. She's determined. She's driven. She's educated. An University of South Florida Alumna. A licensed realtor. Florida girl. A self proclaimed goal getter. Passionate in all things real estate, sales, investing and developing. She's this month's It Gal. Kanecia LeBlanc. Her goal is to share the wealth of knowledge she's acquired to uplift those that dream like her and continue to cut her own checks as a girl boss.


1. What do you think it means to be an It Gal?


First, and foremost I was very humbled to be interviewed for this being that I think an"It Gal" is definitely the type of girl who other girls look up to for her style, her confidence and the presence she makes on any room she walks into which is SUPER humbling to say the least. 


2. We at the It Gal have personally watched you transform and reinvent yourself from a USF graduate to virgin hair business owner, to now a licensed real estate consultant. How did you get to this point?


 Wellll it definitely wasn't planned out to go this way lol, but it was always find my passion no matter what. When I got to USF I made a fairly fast decision to go Finance/Business, I knew no one in the field, but I knew the possibilities of where it could take me. When I graduated I took a corporate job and during that time started a hair business (also by accident lol) what was first just a few orders then turned to a few more and a IG page to a website and more opportunities than I had even imagined. After a year 1/2 in corporate I just knew I wanted more and I dove deep into passions where I again stumbled into real estate and haven't looked back. It aligned with my passions of helping people with their finances and being my authentic self all at once.


3. Describe yourself in three words. 


Empathetic, Goofy, Wild



4. What's your advice for the It Gals, that are in college, about life after college and navigating their way through it? 


I think of things in metaphors a lot so here's my advice for life after college basically it's like every time you hop in the car, your GOAL is your destination no matter what you have to get to that destination! So you follow your GPS (your "plan" such as picking your major, getting a job, getting certifications, starting business etc) but then along the way its an accident on this route, so you switch, then its a bunch a traffic on this route, switch a detour on the road etc etc.. but no matter what you don't get out the car and quit or turn around and go home.. you MAKE It to that destination period!


5. How do you stand so confidently in your endeavors despite the number of others pursuing the same ventures?


 I'm big on role models and learning from others and if there's Walmart, Target on the block and Amazon is still not scary enough to hop in so can I... besides its like 8 billion people on the planet I literally just need half a percent of their attention to make my dreams come true.


6. In your spare time, what are the ways enjoy spending it the most?


I'm a bit of a busy bee, but if I'm looking to relax I love movies, along with cooking or baking some new recipe.


7. As a self-proclaimed goal-getter, we can only expect more coming from you. Where or what do you see yourself indulging in within the next 5 years?


Without spilling all the beans (I'm super superstitious lol) but in 5 years I want to have a well established real estate business.. heavy in marketing consultation, sports and entertainment luxury sales and high end developments/investments. 



8. What's the real on being a goal-getter? What does it take?


The real is this sh** is HARD and really drains you at times, BUT the rewards are exponential!


9. Tell us three things (fun facts) we don't know about you?


1. I'm obsessed over animals, I think I want a farm or mini zoo

2. I have an alter ego named Vanessa

3. I probably was a stand up comedian who laugh at their own jokes in a past life lol


10. Any message you want to leave for the It Gals out there?


Live your life with absolute no REGRETS!



ok, fire ball round.

Favorite App?

My forex trading app! lol

Celebrity Crush?

Drake but I think it's more than a crush at this point.

Who's someone that inspires you?

Heather Sanders I love her whole vibe!

Something you can't leave home without?

Lip moisturizer lol

Current Fav Song?

Teyana Taylor Issues/Hold On 📷

Current Fav beauty brand?

Kiehls Face wash

Your Fav It Gal?

Rihanna period!


Follow Kanecia:

Instagram: @kanBNB

Website: coming very soon, so stay tuned.


The It Gal welcomes submissions of It Gals that you know of and deserve recognition for their efforts! Send submissions to theitgalofficial@gmail.com

77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page