top of page

Meet "It" Gal, Diamond Rollins


From popping selfies and Instagram photos to gorgeous professional modeling shoots Diamond "Dime" Rollins has been slaying everything her name is attached to. She struts her stuff on the runway, serves looks on a regular and knocks us out with her fire photos on multiple social sites. She's a sweet, but fierce Tallahassee, FL native and attends Florida A&M University, majoring in Psychology, meet November's It Gal of the month!

1. What are your future aspirations for life after college?


When I first got to college I had a dream of being a big time Clinical Psychologist, but recently things have changed. I truly believe when people say that you'll find your passion in college because I found mine in the art of modeling and fashion. I plan on modeling for brands, commercials and starting my own boutique before the age of 30.


2. What three words describe you best?

Energetic, Optimistic, and Unique


3. Is modeling a passion for you or an interest that you began to explore?


Modeling is a PASSSSION for me. There is this tingly feeling I get when I'm posing in front of the camera; Its almost as though the camera has become a human and we are locking eyes. I wake up thinking about ideas, I day dream every day about the model I long to be, and I go to sleep praying for great opportunities to come my way and for me to be the best I can be.

4. When did your love for the camera and modeling begin?


I would have to say when I saw the first episode, Season 1 of Americas Next Top Model I fell in love with modeling. I always read Teen Vogue magazine and aspired to be just like the girls featured and one day working with them. My love for the camera has always been in me, but it enhanced the more I found confidence in myself and the more I realized this was my art form of expression.


5. Is modeling a confidence booster for you? If yes, how so?


If not, how so?Modeling I would say forces you to have confidence if you want the picture to be the best it can be. When you aren't confident in yourself it literally shows in the photo, it limits how amazing your photo or run way walk can actually be. When you are confident in your artistry I promise you will just start having fun with what you do and be eager to try new things and begin making MAGIC.


6. What types/genres of photo shoots are your favorite to do?


I would say my favorite photo shoots to do are Commercial modeling and Studio work. I love the feeling of being myself and I feel more creative at times in a studio. But honestly I love outdoor shoots as well (anything I can make my own, I loveeee).


7. When did you begin building your modeling portfolio and really begin to take it more serious?


I began building my portfolio this summer actually. I felt a fire ignite in me after I was featured in Swatch Magazine (Editorial Magazine at Florida State University). Seeing my face on so many pages and hearing such positive feedback gave me chills. After that very moment I knew this was what I was meant to do in life and I wanted to perfect my craft and create my own aesthetic (Diamond’s Aesthetic to be exact).


8. You recently did a collaboration with Teen Vogue, what was that like and what role did you play within this collaboration?


Yes! It was certainly an experience I will always cherish! I served as a Brand Ambassador/ Back To School College Party Host. I was selected to host a Back to School party/event and they sent me some wonderful party gifts and brands to showcase and give away at my party. It was certainly a lot of hard work to get everything in place so quickly but being in contact with them every step of the way certainly helped and was surreal.


9. What are some tips you 'd give others that may have an interest in or aspire to model?


I know this may sound cliche but PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT! The more you are in front of the camera the more you will learn your angles and what facials work for you. You can also simply practice in the mirror and pose fluidly as though a camera is flashing with your every move. MOST OF ALL, stay true to yourself and BE yourself. Remember no one can ever be YOU so create your own unique style to your work.


10. Any upcoming projects we should be on the lookout for involving Miss Diamond Rollins?


WELLLL , yes I have a great deal of projects I have been working on in silence and soon I will be showing everyone what I've been up to! Stay Tuned ;)


11. In your own words, what do you think being an It Gal means?


I think being an It Gal means that there is something about you that makes you different and almost like a trend setter. I think it also means that the It Gal has a lot going for her, she's inspirational in every aspect and someone other girls look up to. (woww just re reading that makes me feel so amazing inside to even be chosen as an It Gal!!)

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page