top of page

Meet "It" Gal, Brandi Hunter


Brandi the Fashion Blogger.

A Kansas City born, & now Georgia Peach livin' gal who slays daily and effortlessly.

This fashionista is 19 years old and attends The Illustrious Clark Atlanta University where she is majoring in Fashion Merchandising. Fashion is Brandi's second nature and she wears it well if I must say so myself. Brandi runs her own fashion blog where she shares her love for fashion & her style through aesthetically pleasing visuals with her readers. She's outgoing and motivated to be the greatest version of herself and can always be found uplifting and spreading that motivation to those around her.

Meet Brandi Hunter.


1. What influenced the beginning of Brandi's closet?

My mom actually. She always would come into my closet and find cute little sweaters to wear. One day I noticed she had on a sweater out of my closet and I asked her, “Where did you get your sweater from it’s gorgeous?” and she replied, “Brandi’s Closet.” That was the start of my brand.

2. What have been some challenges you've encountered since creating and running your blog? Confidence. The blogging world is intimidating and saturated. I had to build the confidence in my blog and my brand. Once the confidence was built, nothing could stop me.

3. How do you stay so up to date and consistent? as well as motivated with being a full time student?

I always tell my viewers that this is what I love. I invest my money, my time and my education into fashion. I live, breathe and sleep fashion. So it’s easy for me to shoot every day and share my looks because it’s second nature.

4. How would you describe your style? is it "quality over quantity" for you or are you a "bargain shopper"?

My style is quantity over quality. I have a closet and then some full of clothes. I love to have options over having “quality” or expensive pieces. I’m for sure a bargain shopper. Most of my quick buys come from F21, H&M, TopShop & Nordstrom’s. I love a good sale.


5. Girly girl? tomboy? little bit of both?

A little bit of both I would say. Some days I like to wear my Jordan’s and other times heels.


6. What's your favorite thing to do when you have free time?

I’m always searching for good eats & fun dates to go on with my boyfriend. We spend a lot of time together, so when we have free time we just enjoy that. I also love to watching YouTube. I can do that for HOURS.

7. Are you involved in other extra curriculars' at your university? are you employed?

I work at Nordstrom’s and I love it. I also am a Her Campus member at my school which is an online magazine for collegiate women.

8. What are some future goals for yourself whether it be school related, blog related, or just in general?

Honestly, my future goal in every aspect of my life is to simply be the greatest that I can be. There’s no way I’ll feel accomplished if I’m not the best that I can be. But of course, I want to reach a million dollars before I’m 21.

9. Describe yourself in a sentence.

A God-fearing, self-motivated women who loves all things fashion.


Follow Brandi on Instagram:

@brandiscl0set

Visit Brandi's fashion blog:

brandiscloset.com

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page